AACD Celebrates 2024 Evy Award Winners!

April 26, 2024 by AACD Executive Office

The AACD Celebration of Excellence Award statuette has been dubbed “The Evy,” in honor of the late Dr. Jeffrey Golub-Evans, who was the creative force behind the award’s design.

Since 1988, the AACD has publicly recognized dental professionals who make a difference to the Academy, the profession, and to their communities. The AACD honors its most accomplished and dedicated professionals with Evy Awards. Evy recipients are first nominated for the award by their colleagues and then are selected by the AACD Awards and Recognition Committee. Evy Award winners represent the most exemplary and talented individuals within the AACD who are dedicated to advancing excellence in the art and science of cosmetic dentistry at the highest standards of ethical patient care.

This year's winners were honored at AACD 2024 National Harbor.

Congratulations go to to following winners:

Lifetime Achievement AACD Evy Award
Dennis J. Wells, DDS, AAACD

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to an outstanding professional within the academy who has made significant, long-standing contributions over his/her lifetime to the field of cosmetic dentistry.

Dr. Wells was a pioneer in the development of DURAthin and Micro-thin veneers. His education on minimal to no prep veneers is undeniably profound. He is the chosen dentist of most Nashville entertainers, like Dolly, Reba, Nicole and Kieth, Carrie Underwood, Cane Brown, most Miss USA Tennessee winners, plus many more. His mentorship, passion for dentistry, and many publications are admired by many and his involvement and passion for the academy has been substantial. 

Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Education AACD Evy Award
Salvatore Lotardo, DDS, FAACD

The Excellence in Cosmetic Dentistry Education Award is given to an AACD member that, through his/her efforts as an educator, has advanced the art and science of cosmetic dentistry. 

Dr. Lotardo was chosen because of his passion for the academy, having persevered as our president during the pandemic. His excellent AACD workshops and lectures have inspired and instilled confidence in many, and this year he accomplished one of the AACD greatest feats of achieving AACD Accredited Fellow status. 

Humanitarian AACD Evy Award
Brian A. Klaich, DMD, & Robert M. Klaich, DMD

The Humanitarian Award is given to an AACD Member who has made outstanding contributions to charitable and philanthropic causes. 

The Klaich brothers are being acknowledged for being long-time, active supporters and volunteers of Give Back a Smile. Their engagement in the heated GBAS pickleball tournament at last year’s GBAS fundraising event was a highlight for many. But this year specifically, they completed a GBAS smile restoration and took the time to coordinate a photo shoot with the patient. Outside of AACD, they engage in a local charity’s, such as the “Neighbors 4 Neighbors Gift Drive” where they collect donations and purchase gifts for kids who need them in the Pittsburgh area. Their patient approach is very kind and compassionate.

Outstanding Service & Mentoring AACD Evy Award
Brenda Kay Jennings, DDS, AAACD

The Outstanding Service & Mentoring Award is given to an AACD member who has shown outstanding service to the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry or via the time and effort they have devoted to serving as an ambassador for the Academy through dedicated leadership or by serving individual members of the Academy as a mentor/new member advisor.

Dr. Jennings was acknowledged for her tireless work for the Academy. She is someone who is easy to work with, involved in multiple service positions on multiple boards and committees, and is an all-around kind and generous person. Her impact on the culture of AACD has been significant and she was admired for encouraging everyone she works with to lead quietly and professionally. 

Dr. Nathaniel D. Hill Rising Star AACD Evy Award
Keerti Sahasrabudhe, DDS, AAACD

The Dr. Nathaniel D. Hill Rising Star Award is given to an AACD member, who is emerging in the industry and shows the greatest leadership potential for the AACD or in cosmetic dentistry in general.

Dr. Sahasrabudhe was acknowledged for her involvement with our new, wildly successful, Esthetic Skills Studio study club. She has been invaluable, and with her assistance, the ESS study club is poised to continue as an ongoing source of revenue for the Academy with limitless potential for the AACD to connect with younger, up and coming dentists and lab technicians. It was also mentioned by many that this deserving winner is easy to work with, caring, and generous with her time.

AACD Evy jCD Award
Mohan Bhuvaneswaran, MDS, AAACD
Co-Authors Mohit U. Suryabanshi, MDT, and Karthick Soundararajan, MDS.

The jCD Award is given to the primary author of an original jCD article published within the established year that is determined the best of the year. 

This year’s winner has consistently demonstrated excellence in all their endeavors for the jCD & AACD. Their exceptional contribution extend beyond the impressive two-part series they went above and beyond on “No-Prep Veneers: Conservative Treatment for Smile-Altering Esthetics: Case Selection, Treatment Planning & Clinical Considerations: Part 2”.

Congratulations to these outstanding individuals who have inspired others and have continued to pursue excellence in the art and science of comprehensive cosmetic dentistry. 

Featured Stories

Are you ready to take your dental career to the next level? The 2025 Esthetic Skills Studio Study Club is here to transf... Read More
by Celine Higton, BDS The application of the rubber dam is seen by many dentists as a stressful exercise that only serve... Read More
Are you passionate about perfecting your craft in esthetic dentistry? Here's why every dentist serious about refinin... Read More
Nestled along the picturesque Pacific coastline, San Diego offers a blend of vibrant culture, stunning landscapes, and a... Read More

Facebook Feed

Connect with Us
American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry
200 River Place STE 150
Monona, WI 53716
United States of America


Contact Us
© 2024 American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry

This website uses cookies. Cookies are little files placed on your device that help us keep members signed in, help members access their member benefits, help us understand how visitors use our website, and help us provide relevant marketing messages. Read more about our cookies policy here. By using our site, you consent to our use of cookies